The Christmas Quiet Book (Kobo eBook)

The Christmas Quiet Book By Deborah Underwood Cover Image
$9.99
Available Now

Description


“Fans of The Quiet Book and The Loud Book will be enchanted by this holiday companion . . . an ideal title for use during a winter holiday storytime.” —School Library Journal

The holidays are filled with joyful noise. But Christmas is sometimes wrapped in quiet: “Searching for presents quiet,” “Getting caught quiet,” and “Hoping for a snow day quiet.” Irresistibly cute, soft colored pencil illustrations of bunnies, bears, and more paint a magical holiday picture indeed.

“Especially endearing.” —The Wall Street Journal

“There’s a special kind of quiet that comes with the holidays. This companion title to the beloved The Quiet Book and The Loud Book! highlights the joy of the season through small, but priceless, moments . . . Little kids will relate to the anticipation of the big night but also to the little pleasures, like making snow angels and enjoying a cup of steaming cocoa.” —Booklist

**“A congenial, understated choice for reading aloud to excited children to help them settle down for a long winter’s night.” —**Kirkus Reviews

**“Reverence for the quieter aspects of the season is indeed a gift.” —**Publishers Weekly

**“All of those quiet moments that make the holidays so special are wonderfully illustrated in this adorable book.” —**Parents Canada

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9780547834412
Publisher: Clarion Books
Publication Date: October 16th, 2012
Language: