Rilla of Ingleside (Paperback)

Rilla of Ingleside Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Rilla of Ingleside (1921) is the eighth of nine books in the Anne of Green Gables series by Lucy Maud Montgomery, but was the sixth "Anne" novel in publication order. This book draws the focus back onto a single character, Anne and Gilbert's youngest daughter Bertha Marilla "Rilla" Blythe. It has a more serious tone, as it takes place during World War I and the three Blythe boys-Jem, Walter, and Shirley-along with Rilla's sweetheart Ken Ford, and playmates Jerry Meredith and Carl Meredith-end up fighting in Europe with the Canadian Expeditionary Force.
Product Details
ISBN: 9798636867661
Publisher: Independently Published
Publication Date: April 13th, 2020
Pages: 232
Language: English