Shark in the Park (Squirlish #2) (Paperback)

Shark in the Park (Squirlish #2) By Ellen Potter, Sara Cristofori (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Ellen Potter, Sara Cristofori (Illustrator)
$6.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Squirlish series.

Description


Cordelia and the squirrel prince embark on a quest to find a lost treasure in this thrilling second installment of the “sweet and silly” (Booklist) Squirlish series perfect for fans of Sophie Mouse and Critter Club!

Can there really be a shark in Central Park?

Cordelia is a human girl raised by squirrels in Central Park. She’s famous among the squirrels, but it’s still a surprise when the squirrel queen summons her to Belvedere Castle. The queen wants Cordelia to protect the shark-obsessed Prince Oliver as he goes on a quest to find the missing Royal Scepter.

But Cordelia and Oliver soon run into trouble. This is the first time Oliver has left the castle, and he is super excited. He ignores the dangers lurking everywhere, from skateboarders to super-slippery slides—to a scheming pirate! And the prince would much rather find a shark than a scepter. Can Cordelia even keep up with him, let alone keep him safe?

Will Cordelia get the prince to complete his mission and deliver him back to Belvedere Castle in one piece?

About the Author


Ellen Potter is the author of more than twenty award-winning novels for children and young adults, including Olivia Kidney, Slob, the Big Foot and Little Foot series, the Piper Green and The Fairy Tree series, the Squirlish series, the Hither & Nigh series, The Humming RoomPish Posh, and The Kneebone Boy. Several of her books have been chosen by the New York Public Library for their Best 100 Books for Children list and have appeared on numerous state reading lists. Her nonfiction writing book, Spilling Ink, A Young Writer’s Handbook, coauthored with Anne Mazer, was also chosen by the New York Public Library as a Best 100 Books for Children. Ellen lives in upstate New York with her family. For more information about Ellen and her books, visit EllenPotter.com.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781665926775
ISBN-10: 1665926775
Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Publication Date: July 9th, 2024
Pages: 112
Language: English
Series: Squirlish