The Emperor of Nihon-Ja: Book 10 (Ranger's Apprentice #10) (Hardcover)

The Emperor of Nihon-Ja: Book 10 (Ranger's Apprentice #10) Cover Image
$18.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!

Months have passed since Horace departed for the eastern nation of Nihon-Ja on a vital mission. Having received no communication from him, his friends fear the worst. Unwilling to wait a second longer, Alyss, Evanlyn, and Will leave their homeland behind and venture into an exotic land in search of their missing friend.

When they finally catch up with him, they find Horace entangled in a military coup. Determined to protect the imperial throne, Will and his band of Araluens must piece together and train a force in order to fend off the master Senji warriors intent on overthrowing the emperor.

Suspense and pulse-pounding action abound in the tenth adventure in the worldwide phenomenon that is Ranger's Apprentice.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

 



About the Author


John Flanagan grew up in Sydney, Australia, hoping to be a writer. John began writing Ranger’s Apprentice for his son, Michael, ten years ago, and is still hard at work on the series and its spinoff, Brotherband Chronicles. He currently lives in the suburb of Manly, Australia, with his wife. In addition to their son, they have two grown daughters and four grandsons.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780399255007
ISBN-10: 0399255001
Publisher: Philomel Books
Publication Date: April 19th, 2011
Pages: 448
Language: English
Series: Ranger's Apprentice