The Story of Thomas Alva Edison (Landmark Books) (Paperback)

The Story of Thomas Alva Edison (Landmark Books) By Margaret Cousins Cover Image
List Price: $6.99
Our Price: $5.99
(Save: $1.00 14%)
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of May 24 7:08pm
(Children's Reference)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 8 in the Landmark Books series.


Beginning with Thomas Edison’s childhood, when he set up his first laboratory in his basement as a 10-year-old, and following through his many jobs before he was able to support himself as an inventor, this is the true story of the man who brought the world the phonograph, motion pictures, and even the electric light bulb—revolutionary inventions that forever changed the way people live.
“One of the most critically acclaimed, best-selling children’s book series ever published.”—The New York Times
Margaret Cousins is also the author of the Landmark Book Ben Franklin of
Old Philadelphia

About the Author

Margaret Cousins was an editor and author of short stories and novels for children. In her career, she worked at Good Housekeeping and McCall’s. She was also senior editor at Doubleday and was fiction and book editor at The Ladies’ Home Journal. Cousins is the author of the Landmark Books Ben Franklin of Old Philadelphia and The Story of Thomas Alva Edison. She died in 1996.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780394848839
ISBN-10: 0394848837
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: August 12th, 1981
Pages: 192
Language: English
Series: Landmark Books