The Burning Shadow (Gods and Warriors #2) (Paperback)

The Burning Shadow (Gods and Warriors #2) Cover Image
$7.99
Email or call for price.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Gods and Warriors series.

Description


For fans of Nancy Farmer and Lloyd Alexander comes international bestselling author Michelle Paver’s second novel in the Bronze Age adventure series.
 
While searching for his kidnapped sister, Outsider Hylas takes a dangerous detour when he’s captured as a slave and sent to the copper mines of Thalakrea. Hylas faces brutal overseers and lethal cave-ins while evading his enemies, the Crows. With the aid of an orphaned lion cub and his friend Pirra, Hylas must escape the mines and shatter the power of the Crows for good. But the prophecy is still at work and Hylas cannot escape its grasp, especially when the anger of the oldest god is awakened.

About the Author


Michelle Paver is the international bestselling author of the Chronicles of Ancient Darkness series and won the Guardian Children’s Fiction Prize. Ms. Paver lives in the UK.

Praise For…


"[A] fast-paced adventure." - Kirkus Reviews

"Paver keeps the plot moving with plenty of action...fans of the Gods and Warriors series will love The Burning Shadow, as well as other installments to follow." - VOYA
Product Details
ISBN: 9780142422854
ISBN-10: 0142422851
Publisher: Puffin Books
Publication Date: January 22nd, 2015
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: Gods and Warriors