Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #6: Ghost Hunter (Hardcover)

Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #6: Ghost Hunter Cover Image
By Michelle Paver, Geoff Taylor (Illustrator)
$16.99
Email or call for price.

Description


“Fast-paced and exciting adventure that will enthrall every reader.” —Erin Hunter, author of the New York Times bestselling Warriors series

In the conclusion of Michelle Paver’s bestselling Chronicles of Ancient Darkness series, the ultimate battle between good and evil is waged. A thrilling read for fans of Brandon Mull and Jeanne DuPrau.

Winter is coming. Souls' Night draws near. Eostra the Eagle Owl Mage holds the clans in the grip of terror. Torak must leave the Forest and seek her lair in the Mountain of Ghosts, while Renn faces an agonizing decision. Wolf, their faithful pack-brother, must overcome wrenching grief.

And in the final fight against the forces of darkness, Torak will make the most shattering choice of all.

Ghost Hunter draws you for the last time into the shadowy world of the deep past, and brings Torak to the end of his incredible journey.

 “Highly entertaining.” —New York Times Book Review

About the Author


Michelle Paver was born in central Africa, but moved to England as a child. After earning a degree in biochemistry from Oxford University, she became a partner in a London law firm, but eventually gave that up to write full-time.

Chronicles of Ancient Darkness arises from her lifelong passions for animals, anthropology, and the distant past. It was also inspired by her travels in Norway, Lapland, Iceland, and the Carpathian Mountains—and particularly by an encounter with a large bear in a remote valley in Southern California.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780060728403
ISBN-10: 006072840X
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: June 1st, 2010
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: Chronicles of Ancient Darkness